Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

(from our listing on Homeaway.co.uk)

Location, Location, Location and wonderful property. 5/5 Stayed Jan 2019

Thank you Tim and Vanessa!!!!

After a lazy Christmas, our new year stay at Cornerstone was the perfect start to 2019. The property really is set up to make the most of your stay and the surrounding area is beautiful.

When (we) needed to recuperate the spa was a stone throw away and/or just throw a few logs on the fire and get cosy!

Would we go back…. absolutely!

Emma & Wayne S.

Wonderful! 5/5 Stayed Dec 2018

Lovely cottage and was very well equipped. Comfortable beds. Nice and warm and the log fire helped the cosy feel. It was nice to have a Christmas tree also the biscuits, Chutney and the champagne was a lovely touch! To have the spa and swimming pool onsite was great!

Julie F.Chamonix Mont Blanc

Cosy, clean and full of Christmas cheer 5/5 Stayed Dec 2018

The property itself was beautifully decorated and very clean. The open plan living space was great for our group to relax and eat together. The Christmas tree was a lovely touch!

The beds were very comfortable and the heating system worked perfectly as we could control individually from our rooms.

The site itself is fantastic with lots of lovely walks and the estate spa was a great addition with large indoor and outdoor pools, sauna and steam room.

The owners were really helpful and gave lots of great suggestions for things to do and places to visit and eat etc. Thank you for this

We would all highly recommend!

Emma H.

Peaceful, comfortable and relaxing. 5/5 Stayed Nov 2018

It was our first time here, 2 families with children. The house is large enough as to not feel overcrowded with 2 families. The kitchen is fully equipped and everything is there for your arrival. Soap, shower gel, shampoo, dishwasher tablets, which in many places we found lacking. The bottle of Prosecco waiting chilled was very welcome after the stressful drive in the rush hour motorway. The place was very quiet despite being weekend, though admittedly it was outside the school holiday, so cannot comment what it feels like during school holidays. But the house was large, comfortable and the owners have made sure that we have every info before our arrival. They promptly replied to any of our questions, indeed they were pro-active and suggested things we have forgotten to ask.

Thank you so much for a great stay!

Beautiful escape to the countryside 5/5 Stayed Oct 2018

We absolutely love staying in ‘Cornerstone’. Lovely house, fantastic service and amenities for our 4 month old baby, beautiful surroundings and amazing spa. The house is so spacious and cosy, the place has such an inviting atmosphere and we have a lot of fond memories here. Can’t wait to go back! Thanks again! R+R

Rich M

Ideal for the eight of us5/5 Stayed Oct 2018

The house was very warm in spite of the wind raging outside. We loved the outdoor pool which was lovely in the warm rain. Plenty of activities for us. Went on the Mouse walk, and enjoyed playing table tennis.

Valerie P.

Lovely house in a gorgeous setting5/5 Stayed Oct 2018

6 of us went to stay at Cornerstone Cottage for a relaxing weekend, The house was perfect and had everything we wanted to chill out and enjoy ourselves. The beds were comfortable, there was enough living space for everyone, and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was extremely comfortable and set in a lovely environment. The spa and outdoor pool were great to use in the afternoons and we explored Cirencester in the morning which was lovely. There is so much to do on site, that having the house as base was brilliant.

Nicky K.

Fab property we had a great stay with our friends x 5/5 Stayed Sep 2018

The cottage is beautiful, great grounds and surroundings, lovely spa area too . Tim and Vanessa were very helpful and left some lovely little treats for us ! Thank you we would definitely return to this cottage .

Maya L.

Picturesque & tranquil 5/5 Stayed June 2018

Wonderful and relaxing weekend spent with friends. Cornerstone cottage is a lovely holiday home in a beautiful location. Would definitely return!

Lucy H

Group of 7 women throughly enjoyed their stay5/5 Stayed Feb 2018

Lovely property clean and well equipped

Teresa L.

Friends Celebrating New Year5/5 Stayed Dec 2017

We booked this lovely cottage for 8 of us (4 couples) to see in New Year.

Had a truly lovely stay, even though it never stopped raining the whole 3 days! Everything we needed was in the cottage, we even managed with the 2 bunk-bedded rooms.

Everything was spotlessly clean and well equipped The log burner was great, the position of the cottage overlooked a small pond and we would have liked to have done some of the walks but didn’t venture too far due to the weather. Thoroughly recommend this venue for groups of friends or family.

Ann Maria G.

We loved it.5/5 Stayed Nov 2017

The cottage was fantastic. Thank you.

Sandeep S.

Lovely venue, great hospitality 5/5 Stayed Oct 2017

The estate is fantastic with a warm welcome, lovely scenery, good facilities and mixture of activity and tranquility.

Tim and Vanessa were brilliant with regular communication and updates, along with a warm welcome and provided us with a great property that was clear, well furnished and enjoyable to stay in.

Blair L

The property was beautiful, in good condition, the kitchen was kitted out with everything we needed. 5/5 Stayed Oct 2017

Just what we wanted! Lovely walks, beautiful lakes and relaxing spa area.

Laura T.

Total luxury in a fantastic setting5/5 Stayed Oct 2017

The owners could not have made us feel more welcome into their beautiful home. We were a group of 7 ladies and had an amazing relaxed weekend. We cooked three dinners and two breakfasts, in the well equipped kitchen. The lounge was more than adequate for us all. All bedrooms are beautiful and functional with really comfy beds. We’ll definitely be back xx

Kate T.United Kingdom

The perfect place to relax.5/5 Stayed Sep 2017

Cornerstone Cottage was the perfect size for us – 4 good sized bedrooms with 3 bathrooms easily accommodated the needs of the 7 adults in our group. The cottage was immaculately clean with everything we needed to have a relaxing weekend away. The terrace was a suntrap in the afternoon and had plenty of seating for us all.

Tim and Vanessa were great to deal with; responding to any messages promptly and offering flexibility with the booking to suit our needs. We would all highly recommend the Lower Mill Estate and Cornerstone Cottage for the perfect weekend escape.

Charlotte W.

Fantastic and relaxing5/5 Stayed Sep 2017

Cornerstone cottage is a lovely property and perfect for a getaway where you are seeking relaxation and tranquility. It was clean and inviting and Tim was exceptionally helpful before our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. I can thoroughly recommend Cornerstone!

Rebecca Richardson R.British